top of page

Past Speakers

Hon. Anika Wells

Minister for Aged Care

Parliament of Australia

Mary Ducusin (Carpenter)

Director of Customer, Risk and Governance

Uniting NSW & ACT

Melanie Metz

Assistant Secretary

Department of Health & Aged Care

Lee Martin

Chief Executive Officer

Tanunda Lutheran Home and Director of ACCPA

Sandra Glaister

Chief of Governance, Risk and Research

Southern Cross Care QLD

Tanvi Dalal

General Manager Funding

Signature Care

David Izzard

Head of People

Calvary Health Care

Sarah Ramsey

Head of Aged Care Services

Fresh Hope Care

Stephanie Clingan

Operations Manager

Multicultural Aged Care Illawarra

Marni Curtis

Manager, Aged Care Strategy

SA Health

Suzanna Robertson

Director of Aged Care

Rise Network

Samantha Edmonds

Director, Policy and Systemic Advocacy


Neeley Cordery

Quality Outcomes Manager

Five Good Friends

Sean Bilton

Chief Executive Officer

Estia Health

Dr Nick Hartland

First Assistant Secretary, Home and Residential

Department of Health & Aged Care

Lucy O'Flaherty

Chief Executive Officer

Columbia Aged Care Services 

Peter Williams

Chief Executive Officer

Onecare Limited

Michael Hart

Chief of People and Mission

Southern Cross Care QLD

Kylie Radburn

Chief Governance Officer

Apollo Care

Dee Jeffrey

Group Manager, Clinical & Care Governance

Aveo Group

Rebecca Pacey

Director People and Corporate Services

Infinite Care

Nicola Burton

Executive Manager, Quality & Organisational Development

Peninsula Villages

Deanna Divinagracia

Aged Care Funding Manager/Clinical Care Coordinator

BASScare Aged Care Services

Prof. Michael Woods


University of Technology Sydney

Maree Bernoth


Charles Sturt University

Ingrid Harvey

Chief Executive Officer

BlueCross Aged Care

Janet Anderson

Commissioner, Aged Care

Quality and Safety Commission

Tim Humphries

Chief Executive Officer

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Faye Spiteri OAM

Chief Executive Officer

Fronditha Care

Ella McDougall

General Manager Legal and Governance

ACH Group Incorporated

Simon Officer

Chief Financial and Strategy Officer

Southern Cross Care (NSW & ACT)

Kara Dario

Quality & Performance Leader

Better Care Delivered

Sunny Traverse

Director of Residential Aged Care

Bene Aged Care

Sophie Legge

Director Quality & Clinical Governance

Uniting AgeWell

Kate Swaffer

PhD Candidate

University of South Australia

Manya Angley


Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (PSA) SA/NT Branch

Barry Johnson

General Manager Quality and Innovation

Signature Care

Christopher How

Chief Executive Officer


Ingrid Leonard

Assistant Secretary, Choice and Transparency Branch

Department of Health & Aged Care

Jason Binder

Managing Director

Respected Aged Care

Rameez Hassan

Group Manager, Strategy, Quality and Improvement at Regis Aged Care

Regis Aged Care

Jade Alexander

Head of Clinical Care, Quality Assurance & Compliance

JewishCare NSW

JC Yap

Board Member and Principal Consultant

Menarock Life, Pride Living

Wendy Zernike

Executive General Manager, Care, Innovation and Quality

Bolton Clarke

Sabrina Scandurra

Director of Quality & Clinical Governance


Dr Henry Maung

Geriatrician & Medical Clinical Superintendent

Western Sydney Local Health District

Bronwyn Morris-Donovan

Chief Executive Officer

Allied Health Professionals Australia

Rik Dawson

National Vice President

Australian Physiotherapy Association

Helen Rawson

Associate Professor

Monash University

bottom of page